I’m Going to Be a Grandma

March 13, 2015

Just got word that our older daughter has started labor, so the birth of our first grandchild is imminent. I have been rooting for Pi Day all week; could we be so fortunate? If this goes long enough, we will have a “once in a century” baby! While doing Nana duty, I will be working with my other daughter, who is first round editor of my book, Slaying the Beast: A Spiritual Journal Through Lung Cancer, which I “finished” (ha-ha) yesterday.  We will be working on it for two weeks, so during that time you will not be hearing from me on this blog.

Thanks for your support. If you are not a subscriber yet, and would like to be alerted to my return, click the subscribe button on the far right column of my home page. It is easy to unsubscribe at any time after that.

3 Responses to “I’m Going to Be a Grandma”

  1. Virginia Wolters Says:

    I’m pulling for a pi baby! Math nerds unite!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. emd5542 Says:

    I’ll miss hearing but I can sort of see what you’ll be doing. Godspeed and much Joy. May Christ’s Peace be with all of you, Eleanor

  3. Jodie Gallo Says:

    Awesome. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

